May 31 – June 8, 2024Admission May 31 – June 8, 2024Admission

What a great turnout showcasing the best of the best classic and custom cars in Wichita and beyond in celebration of Riverfest’s 50th Anniversary! Car show and award photos can be viewed in our online gallery NOW!

Congratulations to this year’s Winner Circle!

Thank you to our car show sponsor, Carvana, our media partner, KEYN, and photographer Rod Ott for celebrating this year’s show in style with us!


Winners from the Riverfest Classic Car Show 2022

Best in Show
1936 Chevy Truck – Owned by Greg Wilson

Best in Show Finalist
1936 Chevy Camaro – Owned by Darren Cox

Best in Show Finalist
1970 Dodge Challenger – Owned by Dreux Schwaiger

Best Interior
1955 Buick Riviera – Owned by Tom Sparkman

Best Paint
1934 Ford 3-Window Coupe – Owned by Don Leahy

Best Engine
1926 Ford Roadster – Owned by David Worley

Ford Pre-1963 Class Winner
1950 Ford Custom – Owned by Jimmy Phillips

Ford Pre-1963 Best in Class
1936 Ford Slantback – Owned by Bob Ward

Ford 1963-1979 Class Winner
1968 Ford Mustang – Owned by Jeff Lewis

Ford 1963-1979 Best in Class
1967 Ford Mustang – Owned by Luke Claasen

GM Pre 1963 Class Winner
1956 Chevy 210 Sedan – Owned by Galen Davis

GM Pre 1963 Best in Class
1962 Chevy Corvette – Owned by Greg Shelton

GM 1963-1979 Class Winner
1969 Chevy Camaro – Owned by Larry and Jill Dixon

GM 1963-1979 Best in Class
1967 Chevy Camaro – Owned by Oscar Banuelos

Mopar 1963-1979 Class Winner
1967 Plymouth Barracuda – Owned by Jace Ives

Mopar 1963-1979 Best in Class
1970 Plymouth Duster – Owned by Mike Warren

Modern Classic Mopar 1980-1990 Best in Class
1995 Dodge Stealth – Owned by Bruce Harris

Modern Classic GM 1980-1990 Class Winner
1982 Oldsmobile Cutlass – Owned by Wesley Busey

Modern Classic GM 1980-1990 Best in Class
1981 Chevy Caprice – Owned by Sirmark Brewer

Modern Classics 1991-Present Class Winner
2017 Chevy Camaro – Owned by Erin Longnecker

Modern Classics 1991-Present Best in Class
2010 Chevy Camaro – Owned by Loren Vanderheiden

Custom Class Winner
1967 Chevy Impala – Owned by Jose Urbina

Custom Best in Class
1965 Ford Mustang – Owned by Barry Ungles

Sports Car Pre 1973 Class Winner
1966 Chevy Corvette – Owned by David Lund

Sports Car Pre 1973 Best in Class
1962 Chevy Corvette – Owned by John Gaines

Sports Car 1973 & Later Class Winner
1973 Chevy Camaro – Owned by Mark Banowetz

Sports Car 1973 & Later Best in Class
2013 Ford Mustang Shelby– Owned by Dale Ward

Truck Pre-1960 Class Winner
1935 Ford Pick-up – Owned by Alan Pinaire

Truck Pre-1960 Best in Class
1950 Chevy 3600 Truck – Owned by Ty Lasher

Truck 1960-1994 Best in Class
1993 Chevy S-10 Truck– Owned by Sal Lujano

Street Rod 1939 & Earlier Class Winner
1938 Dodge Truck – Owned by Mike Cave Jr

Street Rod 1939 & Earlier Best in Class
1931 Ford Model A – Owned by Kenneth Erxleben

Street Rod 1940 & Later Best in Class
1946 Ford Super Delux Coupe – Owned by Rick & Kelly Engle

Import Class Winner
1965 Volkswagen Notchback – Owned by Richard Crego

Import Best in Class
1994 Mitsubishi 3000 GT VR4 – Owned by John Davis

Other Class Winner
2021 Jeep Gladiator Mojavie – Owned by Jim Verble

Other Best in Class
2012 Ford Boss 302S – Owned by Boyd McPherson

LinkedIn Pinterest
Map Schedule Music Food